企業社會責任

亞洲國際博覽館致力將企業的社會責任概念融入日常業務運作當中,以積極造福及締造一個可持續發展的社會,並且時時刻刻對我們共同享有的環境加以珍惜及保護。

Key Visual_Caring for Community-min_1078470.jpg

關懷社區

亞洲國際博覽館一直貫徹社區共融的精神,致力投入大嶼山地區發展事務,包括創造就業機會及為社會上的弱勢人士提供支援,特別是鄰近的東涌社區,以履行企業社會責任。自2007年起,亞洲國際博覽館已榮獲香港社會服務聯會頒授「商界展關懷」標誌,並憑著先導社區工作,於2009年再獲「傑出伙伴合作計劃獎」的最高殊榮。於2014年,亞洲國際博覽館更榮獲香港社會服務聯會頒授「5年Plus商界展關懷」標誌,以表揚其一直致力對於履行關懷社區、關懷員工及關懷環境的貢獻。此外,亞洲國際博覽館亦已獲列入「無障礙友善企業名單」,為香港唯一提供廣泛無障礙設施的博覽場館,反映本館積極創造無障礙友善環境和文化的努力,獲得社會肯定。

亞洲國際博覽館透過三個主要層面提供社區支援,包括:了解社區需要、物色社區合作夥伴及建立可持續的互助關係。

caring5plus-s.jpg award-1.png

更多
Key Visual_Caring for Environment-min_1078470.jpg

環境保護

環境是珍貴的資源;為了下一代的福祉,全體市民均有責任保護環境。作為一家擁有行業領導地位的世界級博覽場館,亞洲國際博覽館一直致力推動環保,並奉行嚴謹的環保營運標準,投入大量資源,自2014年起更是首批榮獲由香港環境保護運動委員會及環境保護署等機構合辦的「香港環保卓越計劃」頒發「綠色機構標誌」的機構之一,為展覽業訂立可供依循的楷模,以積極締造一個可持續發展的社會。 

Green-Organisation-Label_expired-on-30-June-2017-49d6593d3a.jpg   Hong-Kong-Green-Organization-013b2da3e2.jpg

創新綠色設施 為可持續發展作貢獻

自2009年,亞洲國際博覽館已於業界帶頭推行減碳排放計劃,藉以緩減全球氣候變化問題。場館透過不同的設施改善工程及行政措施,於2012年已達到以活動單位計減少15%碳排放量的目標(以2008年碳排放量為基數), 較原定計劃提早3年完成。亞洲國際博覽館已訂立新目標,同樣以2008年碳排放量為基數, 致力在2020年以活動單位計總減少25%碳排放量,最終目標使本館成為一所「碳中和」場地。

事實上,亞洲國際博覽館致力在各個業務範疇顧及環保議題,其成果亦屢獲外界的嘉許及認同。本館於2012年榮獲「香港環保卓越計劃」中的減碳18%證書,並自2012年起獲該計劃頒發「卓越級別」減廢標誌。另外,根據低碳亞洲有限公司的低碳關懷標籤準則,亞洲國際博覽館榮獲「一級減碳」認證,反映場館於2010年的碳排放量減少達5%-20%。

在日常營運方面,亞洲國際博覽館透過四個主要層面推行環保措施,包括:能源管理、空氣質素、廢物管理及生態環境。

HKAEE Carbon Care Venue  Carbon-Reduction-Certification_expired-on-31-Dec-2018-3916fbc7f4.jpg

更多
關閉

2017年12月11日

2017-12

Corporate Social Responsibility

AsiaWorld-Expo, upholding the continued commitments to our society, is devoted to social responsibility in our business operations by striving for the prosperity and sustainability of the communities in which we operate and, at all times, respecting the environment which we share.

Key Visual_Caring for Community-min_1078470.jpg

Caring for the Community

AsiaWorld-Expo is proud to be a proactive member of the community in promoting the economic and community development on Lantau for the benefits of local residents. AsiaWorld-Expo engages in a wide range of initiatives to support local activities, provide job opportunities, and provide assistance to vulnerable members of society. Since 2007, AsiaWorld-Expo has been recognised as a “Caring Company”. In 2009, it also received an “Outstanding Partnership Project Award”, the highest honour of its kind, in recognition of its pioneering community work. In 2014, AsiaWorld-Expo has been further accredited the "5 Years Plus Caring Company Logo" which endorsed its long-term commitment over the past years. With the tireless efforts dedicated in creating a barrier-free environment and culture at our venue, AsiaWorld-Expo is also recognised on the “List of Barrier-free Companies”.

Our dedication to community support is expressed in three key ways: understanding community needs, identifying community partners, and building mutually sustainable relationships.

caring5plus-s.jpg award-1.png

Learn More
Key Visual_Caring for Environment-min_1078470.jpg

Caring for the Environment

The environment is a precious resource which we all have a responsibility to safeguard for future generations. As an industry leader, AsiaWorld-Expo is committed to the very highest standards of eco-friendly operations, and dedicates significant resources to setting an example that the entire exhibition industry can follow. AsiaWorld-Expo was among the first batch of organisations awarded with the “Green Organisation Label” under the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE), organised by the Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC) in association with the Environmental Protection Department.

Green-Organisation-Label_expired-on-30-June-2017-49d6593d3a.jpg   Hong-Kong-Green-Organization-013b2da3e2.jpg

Innovative Green Venue for Sustainable Development

Since 2009, AsiaWorld-Expo has launched the Carbon Reduction Programme in response to the global climate change issue. Through a series of facility improvement projects and in-house administrative measures, the goal to reduce carbon emissions by 15% per event unit from 2008 levels in business operations was achieved in 2012, which is three years ahead of the pre-set schedule. Looking ahead, AsiaWorld-Expo has set a new target to reduce carbon emissions by 25% per event unit from the same base by 2020, and with an ultimate goal to convert itself into a Carbon Neutral Venue.

Indeed, AsiaWorld-Expo strives to apply green considerations to every aspect of its business, and has received awards in recognition of its efforts. For instance, AsiaWorld-Expo was awarded Carbon"less" 18% Certificate of the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE) in 2012. AsiaWorld-Expo has also achieved "Level 1 Carbon Reduction" for 2010, representing a 5%-20% reduction in carbon emissions in accordance with the CarbonCare® Label Protocol which is certified by Carbon Care Asia Limited.

On a day-to-day basis, this commitment to environmentally-friendly operations is expressed in four key aspects: energy management, air quality, waste management and ecology. 

HKAEE Carbon Care Venue  Carbon-Reduction-Certification_expired-on-31-Dec-2018-3916fbc7f4.jpg

Learn More
Close

18-10-2017

2017-10