關懷社區

就業及培訓機會

亞洲國際博覽館一直致力推動地區發展,以建立一個「宜居、宜業、宜樂」的大嶼山,本館自2012年起已是「大嶼山發展聯盟」創會成員之一。

培育青少年,推動社會可持續發展 

為推動大嶼山青年「地區培訓」、「地區就業」,亞洲國際博覽館一直積極參與大嶼山區內發展事務。大嶼山發展聯盟自2015年起聯同職業訓練局以及牧民網路服務中心合作,首次在大嶼山籌辦「躍升」青年發展計劃,為大嶼山青年提供在東涌本區上課、為期一年的「基礎文憑酒店款接」課程,亞洲國際博覽館亦親身響應成加入為職業配對夥伴,為計劃學生提供有薪實習機會,培訓更多有志於博覽業發展的青年人。

Youth Up_group photo-min.JPG Youth Up_students pic-min.jpg

自2009年起,亞洲國際博覽館一直積極參與勞工處不時於東涌就業中心舉行的招聘會,為東涌居民提供全職、兼職及臨時職位,工作性質包括保安員、侍應與餐飲服務員、清潔員、建築工人及工程師等,以提升原區居民就業。亞洲國際博覽館作為「航空橋頭經濟僱主網絡」之策略性核心成員,亦在網絡首個策略性項目「嶼樂通行」招聘及升學博覽參展,提供多個職位空缺。

東涌就業中心-min.jpg Career Expo.JPG

亞洲國際博覽館在大型活動舉行期間,須聘請大量兼職及臨時員工,並提供適當培訓,例如大型企業宴會須聘請逾千名兼職餐飲從業員,當中大部分來自東涌社區,以促進地區就業,及為青少年提供學習機會。

  • 有意投身會展業的大專或中學畢業生,可先嘗試以兼職作為踏腳石,充分了解行業後再尋找全職機會;
  • 家庭主婦則可利用照顧家庭的工餘時間抽身投入工作。

Casual Labour Party-min.JPG Casual Labour-min.jpg

此外,亞洲國際博覽館每年亦為香港多間大專院校舉辦就業講座及場地參觀,讓學生在投身社會前更了解博覽業,並提供實習職位,涉及的工作範疇包括:活動策劃、公關、市場推廣、餐飲及合約管理。

Student Visit_1-min.JPG Student Visit_2-min.JPG

秉持將企業的社會責任概念融入日常業務當中,亞洲國際博覽館於2008年與明朗服務有限公司善導會轄下的社會企業)合作推出「全方位展覽會議後勤支援計劃」,長期提供與搬運及活動技術支援服務相關的培訓和職位,協助失業及更生人士重投社會和提升自信。在計劃首年,合共創造537個培訓機會、528個臨時職位及8個長期職位。亞洲國際博覽館更憑著這個意義深遠的計劃,自2012年起已獲香港善導會職業發展服務頒發傑出「善導僱主」獎項。

EDS logo_3+.jpg BrightService2.jpg

支援青年發展

研發可再生能源的應用是全球趨勢。職業訓練局機構成員香港專業教育學院工程學科,於2017年舉辦「新能源新世代」嘉年華及中學太陽能車設計比賽,啟發新一代對新能源研發的興趣。而IVE自行研製第6代太陽能電動車SOPHIE VI,早前也出戰澳洲「世界太陽能車挑戰賽2017」,並於Cruiser Class賽事中以第4名衝線,擊敗來自美國、澳洲及新加坡等勁旅。


亞洲國際博覽館作為支持機構,比賽前贊助了IVE  SOPHIE TEAM於亞博館的貨車調度區試車,讓隊伍有充分準備參賽。全新研發的SOPHIE VI,採用更具能源效益的輪胎,減低耗電量。亞博館一直致力支援青年發展及培訓、以及推動環保的工作,多年來與不同機構及組織合作,為青年提供適切的資源及援助。亞博館祝賀IVE  SOPHIE TEAM在是次比賽中勇奪佳績,我們將會繼續努力,協助香港培育更多青年人才!
01.jpg02.jpg03.jpg

(相片由IVE SOPHIE TEAM提供)

大嶼山社區發展

亞洲國際博覽館一直致力促進社區共融,不時與活動主辦單位及多家非政府組織(包括:香港中華基督教青年會鄰舍輔導會東涌綜合服務中心香港聖公會福利協會基督教宣道會東涌堂等)合作,邀請來自大嶼山的基層家庭或少數族裔兒童到亞洲國際博覽館參加不同活動,讓參加者擴闊視野,促進家庭關係。

CSR_Happy Farm-min.jpg CSR_Arnold Classic Asia-min.JPG CSR_Longines HK Masters-min.jpg CSR_Xmas Buffet-min.jpg

自2010年起,亞洲國際博覽館與多個社區組織合作在農曆新年前夕,向不同社區居民免費派發年糕,以及中秋節期間派發燈籠,與區內弱勢社群分享節日的喜慶氣氛。

慈善捐款

亞洲國際博覽館及員工踴躍參與不同的慈善活動,包括由香港無國界醫生舉辦的無國界醫生日籌款活動、由基督教勵行會舉辦的賣旗日、由匡智會舉辦的匡智慈善曲奇義賣活動、由離島婦聯舉行的「新界區賣旗日」籌款活動、由脊髓肌肉萎縮症慈善基金舉辦的慈善獎券售賣活動、以及將被替換的電腦及週邊器材捐贈到香港明愛等等。

ChristianAction_Logo.gif MSF_Logo.png HongChiAssn_Logo.jpg

CaritasHK_Logo-min.jpg FamiliesOfSMA_Logo-min.jpg OIWA.png

有見亞洲國際博覽館餐飲服務需求龐大,為免浪費食物,本館更與本港的食物銀行惜食堂和非政府組織天梯使團合作,把未被客人享用的剩餘食物捐贈予社區弱勢人士。自2011年起,亞洲國際博覽館已經捐出超過8噸的食物。

Untitled13.png Untitled1.png

展望將來

未來幾年,大嶼山北部有多項大型基建工程相繼落成及開展,當中包括港珠澳大橋、 屯門至赤鱲角連接路及機場三跑道系統等,發展潛力極大,並為香港開創一個多元化及高端的經濟發展及就業新亮點 ── 高端航空橋頭經濟。

據統計,航空橋頭經濟區在未來五至十年可以為香港整體帶來超過30萬個就業機會,較現時增加數倍,惠及大嶼山及新界西30萬青年人才,提供多元化的高端工種及向上流動機會。

亞洲國際博覽館一直致力推動地區發展,以建立一個「宜居、宜業、宜樂」的大嶼山;在2016年5月,亞洲國際博覽館更與大嶼山區內多間具前瞻性的僱主聯手協作,成立「航空橋頭經濟僱主網絡」,並由亞洲國際博覽館行政總裁哈永安先生擔任召集人。網絡希望以創新思維吸引航空及相關行業、高端物流業、博覽業、旅遊業、以至各行各業人才投身「航空橋頭經濟區」工作,並推動地區培訓,為大嶼山及新界西青年人才提供向上流動的機遇。

ABEEN_Group Photo-min.JPG ABEEN_Expo-min.JPG

關閉

2017年12月11日

2017-12

Caring for the Community

Employment and Training Opportunities

Committed in promoting Lantau as a pleasant place for learning, working and living, AsiaWorld-Expo is one of the Founding Members of “Lantau Development Alliance (LaDA)” since 2012.

Nurturing Talented Youngsters and Sustaining Community Development

To facilitate local training and local employment of young people on Lantau, AsiaWorld-Expo has been actively fostering local youth development. The Lantau Development Alliance collaborates with the “Vocational Training Council (VTC)” and “Mu Min Network Service Centre (MMNSC)” to introduce a district-based diploma course – “Youth-Up” Development Program, for the first time in Lantau. It provides Lantau youth a one-year Foundation Diploma in Hospitality course, with classes conducted locally in Tung Chung. Another key element of the program is that students are offered weekly attachments to LaDA corporate members for paid on-the-job training. Being one of the job-matching partners, AsiaWorld-Expo is pleased to offer learning platforms for nurturing local young talents to join the MICE industry.

Youth Up_group photo-min.JPG Youth Up_students pic-min.jpg

Since 2009, AsiaWorld-Expo has been actively participating in job fairs and recruitment days organised by the Tung Chung Job Centre of Labour Department, which offers full-time, part-time and temporary openings to local job seekers to facilitate local employment, including security personnel, F&B and kitchen staff, cleaners, construction professionals, engineers and others. As one of the Steering Committee Members of the “Aero-Bridgehead Economy Employers Network”, AsiaWorld-Expo also exhibited in the Network’s first strategic regional recruitment expo, offering a wide range of jobs.

東涌就業中心-min.jpg Career Expo.JPG

 

With a diverse range of EXPOtainment events being held tin AsiaWorld-Expo, numerous part-time and temporary staff members are being hired and appropriate trainings were given. For instance, over a thousand of part-time F&B staffs, who mainly come from Tung Chung community, are required to cater the intense labour demand of a large-scale corporate banquet. The job openings facilitate not only local employment, but also provide learning platform for local youth.

  • For those university or secondary school graduates who are interested in joining the MICE industry, this serves as a stepping stone to get to know more before committing to a full-time position.
  • Apart from taking care of family, housewives could utilise spare time for a part-time job.

Casual Labour Party-min.JPG Casual Labour-min.jpg

In addition, AsiaWorld-Expo has been hosting a number of career talks and on-site familiarisation tours for tertiary institutions every year, enabling students a thorough understanding of the MICE industry. AsiaWorld-Expo also provides internship positions to university students in disciplines such as Event Planning, PR, Marketing, F&B, and Contract Administration.

Student Visit_1-min.JPG Student Visit_2-min.JPG

To help the unemployed and ex-offenders reintegrate into the society and to enhance their self-esteem, AsiaWorld-Expo launched the Multi-dimensional Event Services Programme in association with “Bright Services”, a Social Enterprise of the “Society of Rehabilitation and Crime Prevention, Hong Kong (SRACP)“ in 2008 to continuously offer training and placement opportunities in porterage and event technical support services. In its first year, the programme generated 537 training opportunities, 528 temporary jobs and 8 permanent jobs. In recognition of this programme, AsiaWorld-Expo has received the “Benevolent Employers of Rehabilitated Offenders Award” since 2012, which is organized by the SRACP.

EDS logo_3+.jpg BrightService2.jpg

Lantau Community Development

To facilitate collaboration in the local community, AsiaWorld-Expo often joins in hands with event organisers and a number of NGOs, including YMCA of Hong Kongthe Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council Tung Chung Integrated Services CentreHong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Welfare Council, and Christian and Missionary Alliance Tung Chung Church, to invite underprivileged families or ethnic minority children to public events at AsiaWorld-Expo for a fruitful day with learning and fun.

CSR_Happy Farm-min.jpg CSR_Arnold Classic Asia-min.JPG CSR_Longines HK Masters-min.jpg CSR_Xmas Buffet-min.jpg

To share joy of traditional festive seasons with needy members of the community, AsiaWorld-Expo has been collaborating with NGOs in Tung Chung since 2010, distributing rice cakes before Chinese New Year, and lanterns before Mid-Autumn Festival.

Charitable Donation and Sponsorship

AsiaWorld-Expo and its team actively supports and participates in a wide range of charitable activities, including the MSF Day Donation Campaign organised by the Médecins Sans Frontières Hong Kong, Flag Day organised by the Christian Action, Hong Chi Charity Cookies Sale organised by the Hong Chi Association, New Territories Flag Day organised by the Hong Kong Outlying Islands Women's Association (OIWA), Raffle Tickets Sale organised by the Families of SMA (Spinal Muscular Atrophy) Charitable Trust, and Donation of used computers and peripherals to Caritas Hong Kong.

ChristianAction_Logo.gif MSF_Logo.png HongChiAssn_Logo.jpg

CaritasHK_Logo-min.jpg FamiliesOfSMA_Logo-min.jpg OIWA.png

In view of the significant demand on AsiaWorld-Expo’s catering services and to minimise food wastage, AsiaWorld-Expo collaborates with local food bank Food Angel and NGO Ladder Mission, donating surplus food to help support the underprivileged in the community. Since 2011, over 8 tonnes of food have been delivered to the needy.

Untitled13.png Untitled1.png

Way Forward

In anticipation of the multiple large-scale infrastructure and development projects to be commenced in a few years ahead, which  includes the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge, the Tuen Mun-Chek Lap Kok Link and The Third Runway, North Lantau, where AsiaWorld-Expo is located, will see rapid growth and give rise to the “Aero-Bridgehead Economy” which will drive dynamic economic development and tremendous employment opportunities.

A recent study revealed that the new opportunities arise will  create more than 300,000 up-scale jobs in the next 5 to 10 years, and facilitate upward mobility for young talents living in Lantau and New Territories West.

Sharing the same vision of facilitating local community development, and promoting Lantau as a pleasant place for learning, working and living, AsiaWorld-Expo joined hands with a group of prospective Lantau employers to establish the “Aero-Bridgehead Economy Employers Network” in May 2016. The convenor of the Network – Mr. Allen Ha, Chief Executive Officer of AsiaWorld-Expo remarked that the Network aims at attracting talents and promoting regional training through the collaboration with strategic partners. The network members are committed to laying the groundwork for upward mobility of the youth working in the community.

ABEEN_Group Photo-min.JPG ABEEN_Expo-min.JPG

Close

25-06-2017

2017-6