環境保護

能源管理

  • 亞洲國際博覽館獲得「香港環保卓越計劃」頒發「良好級別 – 節能獎勵標誌」,並曾成為取得該標誌的機構中,三家節能量最高的機構之一。憑著優於其他300多家來自不同行業機構(例如: 金融服務、製造業、物業管理、零售和貿易、運輸及物流) 的佳績,亞洲國際博覽館成功奪得這項殊榮。
  • 為減少能源消耗量,亞洲國際博覽館的天幕採用了隔熱玻璃膜,於陽光普照之時可把室內溫度降低攝氏2至3度。館內設有獨立照明區,僅於有需要時才亮燈,以便進一步節省能源。此外,亞洲國際博覽館裝設了水冷系統、熱能儲存器和空氣處理機組,藉以提升空調系統的操作效益。


         Key Visual_Caring for Environment-min_1078470.jpg Caring for Environment_Whater-cooled Chiller.jpg

  • 亞洲國際博覽館亦積極參與由地球之友舉辦的「夠照」運動及「國際無車日」,親身支持節能減碳運動,以及由香港世界自然基金會舉辦的「地球一小時」行動,關閉館內的電燈;亞洲國際博覽館希望這些活動能主動提升僱員、客戶及公眾的環保意識。

Energywi$e.jpg Energywise-Label_expired-on-20170331-bf5296aa74.jpg Friends of the Earth.jpg 60-earth-hour.jpeg

空氣質素

亞洲國際博覽館所有展覽場館及辦公室已獲得政府的室內空氣質素檢定計劃頒發「良好級別」證書。為致力進一步改善室內空氣質素,本館也積極參與香港環保卓越計劃。這個自願參與的計劃旨在鼓勵參加機構推行有助改善室內空氣質素的管理措施,並提升公眾對空氣質素議題的認識。

EPD1.jpg  HKAEE1.jpg

5.-_-9b4a40127a.jpg    IAQ-Good-Class_Office_expired-on-20170812-dd1eba08e0.jpg    IAQwise_Office_expired-on-20160331-6dadc5b5f6.jpg    IAQ-Good-Class_Halls_expired-on-20161025-40ab7651ee.jpg    IAQwise_Halls_expired-on-20160331-619b3774d0.jpg

廢物管理

  • 對亞洲國際博覽館這類大型場館設施而言,適合的廢物管理措施尤為重要。為實踐環保的營運準則,亞洲國際博覽館已推行全面的廢物回收計劃,包括採用特定的回收承包商及訂立明確的回收目標

  • 亞洲國際博覽館在「香港環保卓越計劃」中,獲頒「卓越級別」減廢標誌,表揚場館達到特定的循環再造目標

  • 此外,亞洲國際博覽館的大型廚房亦採取安全和環保的廢物管理措施,回收不同的可回收物料,例如:食油、紙張、鐵罐、塑膠等

Central Kitchen.JPG Food waste recycle.jpg

  • 自2010年9月起,亞洲國際博覽館更把循環再造的範圍擴展至木材回收及廚餘回收,成為本港展覽及會議業場館的先驅

  • 亞洲國際博覽館是本港首家回收廚餘的會議展覽及獎勵旅遊業者,自2011年起,我們從宴會和餐飲活動回收逾535噸廚餘,經生物科技處理再製成動物飼料< /p>

      wastemang.jpg  WasteWise-Certificate_expired-on-30-Sept-2016-32d9c944e0.jpg

生態環境

  • 為進一步落實環保方針及配合客戶需求,亞洲國際博覽館率先推出多項嶄新措施,當中包括別具創意的「環保海鮮菜譜」及「環保低碳菜譜」。前者所有海鮮選材均根據世界自然基金會香港分會(WWF)的「海鮮選擇指引」選用環保海鮮,並符合可持續發展原則,以確保海洋生態的多樣性;後者則盡量採用本地市場及鄰近地區的食材,及採用節約能源的烹調方式,以減低碳足印。經亞洲國際博覽館團隊推動及宣傳,主辦單位亦樂於參與,例如在一個月內曾有200席中式宴會採用環保餐單,足見客戶對本館創新餐飲服務的肯定。
    GreenMenu_1-min.jpg GreenMenu_2-min.JPG

  • 此外,亞洲國際博覽館亦鼓勵客戶在舉辦活動時,進一步採取減少碳足印的措施。本館與本港頂尖的碳管理顧問公司合作,根據國際環保協議及最嚴謹的碳管理標準,為活動主辦機構提供度身定造的減碳排放服務。這些碳抵銷項目包括:在中國內地造林、再造林,以及營運風力發電場。

  • 為確保場館擁有綠意盎然的環境,亞洲國際博覽館在貨車調度區廣植樹木,並於室內擺放盤栽,以提高綠化面積的比率。

 

關閉

2017年12月11日

2017-12

Caring For the Environment

Energy Management

  • AsiaWorld-Expo was awarded the “Class of Good” Energywi$e Label of the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE). Even Better, AsiaWorld-Expo was named as one of Hong Kong’s top three most energy-saving organizations by the Energywi$e Label. To achieve this honour, the venue beat over 300 other organizations in a wide range of sectors such as financial services, manufacturing, property management, retail and trading, transport and logistics.
  • To minimise energy consumption, AsiaWorld-Expo uses Solar Control Film on its skylights, which effectively reduces indoor temperatures by 2-3C on sunny days. Independent lighting zones further enable energy savings by allowing lights to be used only when needed. The venue likewise uses Water-cooled Chillers, Thermal Storage Plant and Air Handling Units to optimise the operational efficiency of the air-conditioning system.

  Key Visual_Caring for Environment-min_1078470.jpg Caring for Environment_Whater-cooled Chiller.jpg

  • AsiaWorld-Expo has been participating in the Dim It and No Car Day organised by Friends of the Earth, supporting the energy conservation and carbon reduction initiative, and the Earth Hour campaigns organised by WWF Hong Kong to switch off the lights in the venue. , AsiaWorld-Expo proudly took a proactive role in promoting environmental awareness among employees, customers and the public.

Energywi$e.jpg Energywise-Label_expired-on-20170331-bf5296aa74.jpg Friends of the Earth.jpg 60-earth-hour.jpeg

Air Quality

AsiaWorld-Expo is certified as having ‘Good Class’ air quality in all of its exhibition halls and AsiaWorld-Expo Management Office under the Government’s Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) Certification Scheme. Demonstrating the commitment in IAQ improvement programmes, AsiaWorld-Expo also joins the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence Programme (IAQwi$e Label). This voluntary scheme encourages IAQ excellence in management practices, and helps publicise the issues of air quality.

EPD1.jpg HKAEE1.jpg

5.-_-9b4a40127a.jpg   IAQ-Good-Class_Office_expired-on-20170812-dd1eba08e0.jpg   IAQwise_Office_expired-on-20160331-6dadc5b5f6.jpg   IAQ-Good-Class_Halls_expired-on-20161025-40ab7651ee.jpg   IAQwise_Halls_expired-on-20160331-619b3774d0.jpg

Waste Management

  • In a venue the size of AsiaWorld-Expo, proper waste management is a critical issue. To promote eco-friendly operations, the venue has a comprehensive waste recycling programme, including an assigned recycling contractor and specific recycling targets.

  • In recognition of its efforts to meet specific recycling targets, AsiaWorld-Expo is awarded the “Class of Excellence” Wastewi$e Label under the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence (HKAEE) programme.

  • The large-scale kitchens at AsiaWorld-Expo also promote safe and environmentally-friendly waste management through recycling programme for different recyclable items, such as cooking oil, paper, cans, plastic, etc.

       Central Kitchen.JPG  Food waste recycle.jpg

  • From September 2011, the venue’s recycling scope has further extended to Wood Waste and Food Waste, all of which are groundbreaking new initiatives in Hong Kong’s Exhibition and Convention venues.

  • AsiaWorld-Expo was the first venue in Hong Kong’s MICE industry to start recycling Food Waste. Since 2011, over 535 tonnes of food scraps from banquets and catering events have been recycled and bio-technically transformed into animal feed.​      

      wastemang.jpg  WasteWise-Certificate_expired-on-30-Sept-2016-32d9c944e0.jpg

Ecology

  • To sustain the eco-friendly momentum, AsiaWorld-Expo introduced a series of landmark initiatives, including the launch of innovative “Ocean-Friendly Menu” and “CarbonCare Menu”. To protect the ocean’s ecological diversity, AsiaWorld-Expo offers customised menus using seafood from sustainable sources according to WWF-Hong Kong’s Seafood Guide. An alternative to the Ocean-Friendly Menu is AsiaWorld-Expo’s CarbonCare Menu in which ingredients are sourced and prepared in energy-saving methods to minimise carbon footprint. AsiaWorld-Expo team successfully engaged with event organisers to fulfill social responsibility in a collaborative way. For example, A  Chinese banquet with some 200 tables adopted the Green Menu within a month following the promotional campaign, showcasing clients’ support to AsiaWorld-Expo’s innovative catering services.

      GreenMenu_1-min.jpg GreenMenu_2-min.JPG

 

  • To encourage customers to go extra miles in reducing the carbon footprint of their events, AsiaWorld-Expo is pleased to partner with one of Hong Kong’s top carbon consultants, which now offers event organisers a tailor-made package of carbon-reduction services based on international protocols and the highest carbon-management standards. These carbon offset projects include Afforestation, Reforestation and the Operation of Wind Farms in Mainland China.
  • To ensure a greener environment for today and tomorrow, AsiaWorld-Expo has planted hundreds of trees in its marshalling area, and uses many indoor plants to ensure a high green area ratio.

 

Close

23-11-2017

2017-11