百老匯音樂劇<<獅子王>>

2019年12月18日 - 2020年 1月05日 ( 星期三 - 星期日)

活動簡介

萬眾期待 

 

迪士尼著名經典音樂劇《獅子王》

今年12將於香港首演

 

全球超過9千5百萬位觀眾已經見證過迪士尼《獅子王》音樂劇的魅力,香港觀眾終於可以一嘗置身原野的滋味。

Michael Cassel Group連同Disney Theatrical Productions欣然宣佈迪士尼《獅子王》的國際巡演將在今年年尾登陸香港進行首次公演。 由點子娛樂全球有限公司呈獻,香港站的公演將於  2019年12月18日(星期三)起假亞洲國際博覽館Arena,以特別設置的「劇場模式」進行,屆時將會以英語演出,輔以中文字幕。

Disney Theatrical Productions主席及監製Thomas Schumacher說:「我們很高興能將世界知名的舞台製作《獅子王》帶到香港。」Schumacher續稱:「Julie Taymor及其出色的創作團隊將宏偉、壯麗而別出心裁的製作在舞台上活靈活現,我急不及待想見證更多新觀眾成為我們的一份子一起分享超乎想像的音樂劇體驗。」

《獅子王》音樂劇國際巡演於2018年3月於馬尼拉開始,其後陸續造訪新加坡、南韓、台灣等地並屢破票房紀錄。巡演所到城市皆座無虛設,大受歡迎,香港站無疑將會成為全城熱話。

Michael Cassel Group 總監及行政總裁 Michael Cassel 說:「這是《獅子王》首次於香港這個充滿朝氣和活力的國際城市演出,我們這間卓越並代表着19個國籍的國際公司,很興奮能將這個非凡製作帶給香港觀眾。」

 

「真是無可比擬、獨一無二的製作!」—《紐約時報》

 

《獅子王》音樂劇別樹一幟的壯觀製作,將音樂劇場透過舞台、服裝和舞蹈設計提昇至嶄新的藝術境界,令人聯想起非洲廣闊的大草原和其獨特的動物角色。音樂劇並輔以大量非洲音樂、語言及風俗,讓觀眾仿如親歷野生其境。

門票由港幣399元起,將於2019年5月開始發售(詳情容後公佈)。

另將提供特別VIP及企業款待禮遇套票,詳情請聯絡: [email protected]

閣下欲得知更多消息及第一手購票資訊有關《獅子王》這個世界第一音樂劇,可登入以下網址並作登記:

官方網站:http://lionkinginternational.com/

點子娛樂iMe facebook:https://www.facebook.com/imehongkong

點子娛樂iMe Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/imehongkong/

點子娛樂iMe微博:weibo.com/ideamusic

 

 

關於《獅子王》音樂劇

踏入第21年,《獅子王》仍然是世界上最受歡迎的舞台音樂劇之一。自1997年11月13日於百老匯首次公演以來,截至目前為止,這個殿堂級製作吸引了超過9,500萬人觀賞。由Disney Theatrical Productions製作、Thomas Schumacher監製,《獅子王》是史上唯一一部擁有6個不同地方製作版本及巡演超過15年的表演。《獅子王》音樂劇已被譯成8種不同語言(包括: 日語、德語、韓語、法語、荷蘭語、西班牙語、普通話及葡萄牙語),目前有9個製作版本同時在全球上演,包括百老匯、倫敦西區、漢堡、東京、馬德里、荷蘭及南韓公演,更在北美及亞洲進行國際巡演。音樂劇足跡遍全球,已於20個國家100個城市演出過。《獅子王》音樂劇全球總票房收入已超越其他百老匯音樂劇或其他具指標性的娛樂表演。

《獅子王》音樂劇1998年贏得6項Tony®獎,包括「最佳音樂劇」、「最佳場景設計」(Richard Hudson)、「最佳服裝設計」(Julie Taymor)、「最佳燈光設計」(Donald Holder)、「最佳編舞」(Garth Fagan)和音樂劇的「最佳音樂總監」。《獅子王》同時獲得70多項重要藝術獎項,包括1998年紐約戲劇評論家獎的「最佳音樂獎」、1999年格林美獎的「最佳音樂劇專輯」、1999年標準晚報獎的「年度戲劇活動」及1999年羅蘭士∙奧利花獎的「最佳編舞」和「最佳服裝設計」。

此劇的導演、服裝設計師和面具共同設計師Julie Taymor繼續是表演持續成功的不可或缺的一部份。作為首位贏得Tony®獎的女性導演,Taymor近年為世界各地的新製作進行監督。

 

音樂劇的樂章除了有Elton John和Tim Rice於《獅子王》動畫電影的音樂及 3首新歌外,更有來自南非音樂人Lebo M、Mark Mancina、Jay Rifkin、Julie Taymor及Hans Zimmer的音樂;以及來自由Lebo M、Mark Mancina及Hans Zimmer創作的專輯《Rhythm of the Pride Lands》的樂章。

音樂劇《獅子王》中的每首歌曲都融合了西方流行音樂和獨特的非洲音樂節奏元素。當中包括榮獲奧斯卡金像獎最佳原創歌曲 “Can you feel the love tonight” 以及令人難以忘懷的著名歌謠 “Shadowland” 。

 

劇本由《獅子王》動畫電影的聯合導演Roger Allers及電影聯合編劇Irene Mecchi所改編。其他創作團隊成員包括跟Taymor一起設計面具及布偶的Michael Curry、Steve Canyon Kennedy(音響設計)、Michael Ward(髮型及化妝設計)、Anthony Lyn(副導演)、Marey Griffith(副編舞師)、David Kreppel(副音樂監督)和Doc Zorthian(製作監督),而Anne Quart擔當聯合監製。

更多

活動日期及時間

入場安排

座位觀眾

  • 場館鼓勵觀眾盡量避免攜帶手提袋/背包入場。沒有手提袋/背包的觀眾,可經特快通道進入場館。
  • 所有觀眾進場前,須進行金屬探測器的安檢程序 (如適用)。
  • 如需再次進場,請向保安人員出示入場證明和當天演唱會門票正本,以茲識別。觀眾必須同時持有所提及的證明方可再次入場。亞洲國際博覽館有權增刪及更換該權利。

票價

Platinum: $1399 (Platinum門票包括場刋一本, 詳情會於2019年11月中公佈,請留意iMe Global Limited Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/imehongkong。)

VIP: $1299

座位: $1099 / $899 / $699 / $599 / $399

輪椅位置: $899

四人同行*: $3300 / $2600 / $2200

持有有效証件之25歲以下全日制學生*: $799 / $599 / $499

*限量發售及只適用於星期二至四及星期日夜場演出,2019年12月24日、25日、31日及2020年1月1日除外。

購票詳情

美國運通卡會員優先購票:
優先購票時段: 2019年5月14-29日上午10時正至下午11時59分
門票只可透過快達票售票熱線及網站購買。觀眾可致電售票熱線 (852) 31 288 288,或於網上www.hkticketing.com 訂票。

(門票將於2019年5月30日 上午10時正起公開發售): 
門票現于快達票公開發售 (包括快達票票房、D‧Park愉景新城、K11 Select及通利琴行)。觀眾亦可致電售票熱線(852)31 288 288,或於網上訂票www.hkticketing.com

重要啟示

  • 表演場內不准進行未獲授權的攝影、錄影及錄音。觀眾進入場館前,須接受手提袋/背包檢查。38 X 30 X 20 厘米 (15 X 12 X 8吋) 以上手提袋/背包、所有專業相機、攝錄及錄音器材及矮凳/可折疊式座椅均禁止帶進表演場內。如有上述限制物品,請寄存於禮賓服務處或地下的自助儲物箱。
  • 活動門票必須從官方票務銷售點購買。任何損毀、污損、經過塗改、殘缺不全或複印之門票,一概將不受理。
  • 所有門票均不設退款或作任何轉讓。每票只限一人,並須按照主辦機構設定的觀眾年齡限制。任何情況下,遺失的企位或不設劃位門票均不獲補發。
  • 基於安全理由,場館範圍內不准攜帶「自拍桿」。
  • 此節目適合6歲或以上之人士,3歲以下人士恕不招待。
  • 亞洲國際博覽館範圍內嚴禁吸煙。
  • 不准攜帶外來食品及飲品進入亞洲國際博覽館。
  • 嚴禁攜帶玻璃樽、任何比空氣輕的充氣物體,不論其物料(如:氣球)、任何危險品、武器、噴霧類或利器等物品進入表演場內。
  • 於亞洲國際博覽館範圍內嚴禁攜帶及使用違禁藥物。
  • 於亞洲國際博覽館範圍內嚴禁售賣或派發未獲授權的商品或其他物品。
  • 不准站於座椅上。
  • 嚴禁攜帶及發放煙花、煙火、或使用激光儀器。
  • 不准攜帶及使用任何遙控飛行設備或玩具(如:模型直升機、無人駕駛飛機)。
  • 演出可能會有強光、閃光或煙霧效果,如觀眾感到不適或需要協助,請盡快通知現場醫療或保安人員。
  • 嚴禁炒賣門票。門票如已被使用或轉售、分享予他人或作其他商業用途,亞洲國際博覽館管理有限公司及主辦機構將保留取消該門票之決定權。
  • 遲到者或被安排於適當時候方可進場,惟不能保證遲到者之進場權利
  • 除獲亞洲國際博覽館管理有限公司所發出之書面同意的導盲犬外,所有人士均不得攜帶任何動物進入場館。
  • 持票人士使用門票時將被視為同意遵守及接受亞洲國際博覽館、主辦機構及其官方票務之可適用條款及細則。各項條款及細則將不時修改而不作另行通知。
  • 如有任何爭議,亞洲國際博覽館管理有限公司及主辦機構保留最終決定權。
  • 如中、英文版本啟示有任何牴觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。

行李安排

關閉

2019年10月19日

2019-10

Disney THE LION KING

18 December 2019 - 05 January 2020 ( Wed - Sun)

Event Information

IT IS TIME!

DISNEY’S LANDMARK MUSICAL THE LION KING TO PREMIERE IN HONG KONG THIS DECEMBER!

 

Over 95 million people worldwide have witnessed the phenomenon of Disney’s THE LION KING and finally Hong Kong audiences can share the experience.

Michael Cassel Group in association with Disney Theatrical Productions is proud to announce the international tour of Disney’s THE LION KING will premiere in Hong Kong at the end of the year.  Presented locally by iMe Global Limited, the show will open from Wednesday, 18th December 2019 at AsiaWorld-Expo, Arena, specially set up in Theatre-Mode.  The international tour, which is the 25th global production of Broadway’s award-winning musical, will be performed in English with Chinese surtitles.

 

“We’re thrilled to bring the world-renowned stage production of THE LION KING to Hong Kong,” said Thomas Schumacher, President & Producer, Disney Theatrical Productions. “Julie Taymor and her extraordinary creative team have realized a production of enormous scale, beauty and heart and I cannot wait for new audiences to join us.”

This international tour of THE LION KING premiered in Manila in March 2018 and has continued to break box office records everywhere it goes including Manila, Singapore, South Korea and Taiwan. With packed audiences on their feet every night in each city it plays, it is thrilling to announce news of the Hong Kong season which will no doubt be the talk-of-the-town event.

Michael Cassel, Producer and Chief Executive, Michael Cassel Group said: “This is the first time that THE LION KING will play in Hong Kong, an incredibly vibrant and dynamic global city. We’re thrilled that this wonderful international company, representing nineteen nationalities, will now share this phenomenal production with Hong Kong audiences.”


“THERE IS SIMPLY NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT” The New York Times.

THE LION KING is a one-of-a-kind majestic production that has established a new level of artistry for musical theatre from the staging, costumes and choreography, which are reminiscent of the vast savannahs of Africa and its distinctive animal characters. Hong Kong audiences will able to book from mid-May 2019 (details to be announced) with ticket prices starting from HK$ 399.

Special VIP and Corporate Hospitality Packages will be available.  For details please contact: [email protected]

 

You can sign up to receive more information and be first-in-line to purchase tickets to experience the World’s #1 Musical, Disney’s THE LION KING at by logging on to,

Official website: http://lionkinginternational.com/

iMe facebook: https://www.facebook.com/imehongkong

iMe Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/imehongkong/

iMe weibo: weibo.com/ideamusic

 

ABOUT THE LION KING

After 21 landmark years on Broadway, THE LION KING continues ascendant as one of the most popular stage musicals in the world.  Since its premiere on November 13, 1997, 25 global productions have been seen by more than 95 million people.  Produced by Disney Theatrical Productions (under the direction of Thomas Schumacher), THE LION KING is the only show in history to generate six productions worldwide running 15 or more years.  Performed in eight different languages (Japanese, German, Korean, French, Dutch, Spanish, Mandarin and Portuguese), productions of THE LION KING can currently be seen on Broadway; London's West End; Hamburg; Tokyo; Madrid; Scheveningen, Holland; South Korea and on tour across North America and Japan, for a total of nine productions running concurrently across the globe. Having played over 100 cities in 20 countries on every continent except Antarctica, THE LION KING’s worldwide gross exceeds that of any film, Broadway show or other entertainment title in box office history.          

THE LION KING won six 1998 Tony Awards®:  Best Musical, Best Scenic Design (Richard Hudson), Best Costume Design (Julie Taymor), Best Lighting Design (Donald Holder), Best Choreography (Garth Fagan) and Best Direction of a Musical.  THE LION KING has also earned more than 70 major arts awards including the 1998 NY Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Musical, the 1999 Grammy® for Best Musical Show Album, the 1999 Evening Standard Award for Theatrical Event of the Year and the 1999 Laurence Olivier Awards for Best Choreography and Best Costume Design. 

The show’s director, costume designer and mask co-designer Julie Taymor continues to play an integral part in the show’s ongoing success.  The first woman to win a Tony Award for Direction of a Musical, Taymor has in recent years supervised new productions of the show around the world.

The Broadway score features Elton John and Tim Rice’s music from The Lion King animated film along with three new songs by John and Rice; additional musical material by South African Lebo M, Mark Mancina, Jay Rifkin, Julie Taymor and Hans Zimmer; and music from "Rhythm of the Pride Lands", an album inspired by the original music in the film, written by Lebo M, Mark Mancina and Hans Zimmer.  The resulting sound of THE LION KING is a fusion of Western popular music and the distinctive sounds and rhythms of Africa, ranging from the Academy Award®-winning song “Can You Feel the Love Tonight” to the haunting ballad “Shadowland”. 

The book has been adapted by Roger Allers, who co-directed The Lion King animated feature, and Irene Mecchi, who co-wrote the film’s screenplay.  Other members of the creative team include:  Michael Curry, who designed the masks and puppets with Taymor, Steve Canyon Kennedy (sound design), Michael Ward (hair and makeup design), John Stefaniuk (associate director), Marey Griffith (associate choreographer), Clement Ishmael (music supervisor) and Doc Zorthian (production supervisor). Anne Quart serves as co-producer.

For more information worldwide, visit LionKing.com

Read More

Event Dates and Times

Admission Arrangement

Arrangement for Seating Zone

  • Audiences are encouraged not to bring bags/backpacks to the event hall. Express Lanes for admission are available for audiences NOT carrying bags/backpacks.
  • All audiences are required to go through handheld metal detector checking before entering the event hall (if applicable).
  • For audience who would like to re-enter the venue, please present the re-entry token together with the original concert admission ticket to our admission staff. AWE reserves the right to amend the admission procedures from time to time.

Ticket Price

Platinum: $1399 (The Platinum Ticket includes a Souvenir Programme. Please note the redemption detail will be announced by iMe Global Limited in mid-November 2019 on its facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/imehongkong)

VIP: $1299

Seated: $1099 / $899 / $699 / $599 / $399

Wheelchair: $899

Multiple of 4*: $3300 / $2600 / $2200

Full-time Student aged 25 or below with valid ID.*: $799 / $599 / $499

* With limited quota and applicable for Tue-Thu & Sun evening shows, except 24, 25, 31 Dec 2019 & 1 Jan 2020.

Ticket Sales

Priority Booking for American Express cardmembers:
Priority booking period: 14-29 May 2019, 10:00am-11:59pmTickets are only available at HK Ticketing booking hotline and website. For booking, please call (852) 31 288 288 or visit www.hkticketing.com.

(Public sale starts from 30 May 2019, 10:00am onwards): Tickets are now available from HK Ticketing (HK Ticketing's Box Offices, D‧Park, K11 Select & Tom Lee Music Stores). For booking, please call (852) 31 288 288 or visit www.hkticketing.com

Important Notice

  • Unauthorised photography, filming or recording is strictly prohibited in the event hall. Bag searches will be conducted prior to entering the event hall. Bags bigger than the dimensions of 38 cm X 30 cm X 20 cm (i.e. 15 inches X 12 inches X 8 inches) as well as all professional cameras, video/voice recorders and stools/folded chairs are not allowed in the event hall. Please place restricted article(s) at the Concierge or self-service lockers at the Ground Floor Level.
  • All tickets must purchase from official ticketing agents. Defaced, damaged, copied or otherwise altered tickets will not be entertained.
  • All tickets are non-refundable or non-exchangeable. Each ticket admits one (1) person only, subject to any age restrictions set by the organiser. Reissues for lost free seating or standing tickets cannot be processed under any circumstances.
  • For safety reason, selfie stick is prohibited in AsiaWorld-Expo.
  • The recommended age is 6 or above. Children under 3 years of age will not be admitted.
  • Smoking is prohibited in AsiaWorld-Expo.
  • No outside food and beverage is allowed in AsiaWorld-Expo.
  • No glass bottles, inflated objects that are lighter-than-air in any kinds of materials (i.e. balloons), hazardous materials , weapons, aerosol cans and any sharp objects is allowed inside the event hall.
  • Possessing or using any illegal drugs is prohibited inside AsiaWorld-Expo.
  • Selling or distributing unauthorized merchandise or other items is strictly prohibited within AsiaWorld-Expo.
  • No standing on chairs.
  • Possessing and using fireworks, pyro or laser device is prohibited.
  • No remote-controlled aerial device or toy is allowed (e.g. model helicopters or drones).
  • Performance may contain strong and strobe lighting and smoke, please inform any medical staff or security of AsiaWorld-Expo, if feeling unwell or any assistance is needed.
  • No ticket scalping is allowed. AsiaWorld-Expo Management Limited and the event organiser reserve the right to void any ticket if it is used, resold, shared or used for any commercial purposes or association.
  • Latecomers may only be admitted during a suitable break in the event. However, admittance is not guaranteed due to lateness.
  • No animals are permitted in AsiaWorld-Expo except registered guide dogs upon obtaining prior written consent of AsiaWorld-Expo Management Limited.
  • The ticket holder agrees to abide by the applicable rules and regulations of AsiaWorld-Expo, event organiser and the official ticketing agent, as amended from time to time without notice, and use of this ticket by the ticket holder shall be deemed as express acceptance of same.
  • AsiaWorld-Expo Management Limited and the event organiser reserve the right to have the final decision in case of any disputes.
  • If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version of this Notice, the English version shall prevail.

Baggage Storage

Close

19-09-2019

2019-9